Change

I have changed

A metamorphosis

Not a beautiful butterfly

But an ugly demon

One seeking vengeance

And wanting blood

The hate pours forth

It falls from my tongue

And drips down my back

I will kill you

And revel in your distress

I will laugh at your pain

I will not think twice

About slicing you into

Small pieces of what once

Was something I loved

Love?

I laugh at you

I do not love you

I hate you

I hate you with the intensity

Of the sun

I hate you with the force

Of a nuclear bomb

I want you to hurt

I want you to have pain

I do not wish you anything

But sorrow

And worthless days

And nights full of longing

I smile when I think  of your tears

I will be the one who kills you

I will be the one who makes you die

You will still be breathing

But oh yes

You will be dead

Under my evil gaze and my ruthless sight

I hate you

And I do not feel pity for your despair

Your cries fall on deaf ears

And I turn my back

On your dirty face

And laugh softly

As I leave you laying

In your sorrow

With your empty arms

And your mouth full of lies

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Scott Mitchell
    May 03, 2012 @ 04:51:13

    Beautifully written. I love it
    Sure you’re not my ex using an alias? 😀
    Different story with her though. She just couldn’t get the control she wanted and I’m sure she lives in a poem like this every day, wanting me dead. I really know that I may wake to her standing over me with a knife someday lol

    Reply

    • Toasha
      May 03, 2012 @ 23:17:11

      Scott you make me smile! I could have written this about a thousand men. I tend to attract those who do not appreciate me until I am long gone. “The story of my life” as they say. Were you so bad to her? I am sure if I told you my stories yours would pale in comparison…..or perhaps not! I am not your ex. Just another person using my words to get the ugly out of my soul. Although it doesn’t always work. Thank you for reading once again! I love hearing your feedback!

      Reply

  2. Scott Mitchell
    May 05, 2012 @ 07:31:37

    I’ll never say I’m perfect or didn’t make mistakes ever, but I gave all my heart. The sad part for me in the story was that I took things slower in the beginning because of what I learned in past relationships. When she finally knew I gave “everything” to her, my heart and soul, she came out of her shell and I saw the real her. In one of her irate moments trying to make me fit a mold even more, she said some final deeply hurtful things and sent me away. When I pursued something new, I realized she still wanted control and became irate again. Uhh, I still feel for her and want to escape from her at the same time.
    Anyway, I love your writing! (sorry I rambled on here)

    Reply

  3. Toasha
    May 05, 2012 @ 12:45:43

    Scott, ramble away! It is hard to get over a deep love. Especially when it is intense. I am sure that most people who post on here on very intense people so we all understand. Wanting to escape someone and still feeling deeply for them is not out of the ordinary. With time you will heal. If it is meant to be, you will be. If not, let it go because one thing I have learned is holding on to something that is no longer yours is more painful than anything. Chin up! You and your beautiful words will find happiness! I am rooting for you!

    Reply

  4. Archana
    May 05, 2012 @ 13:20:28

    Woah!!
    Amazing

    Reply

Tell me what you think

