Stealth

I thought myself sharp
The needle hiding in your pillow
That you would prick your cheek
On my honed tip
I imagined the small well of blood
The surprise in your eyes
At my cunning camouflage
Wondering at the artifice
Of hiding in down
Instead you saw straight away
Plucked my tiny lancet up
Tossing it away incurious
Asking if I want a drink
My best laid plans
Decimated by your apathy
And my overestimated
Assumption of stealth

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sunlitrain
    Sep 01, 2012 @ 19:39:00

    Awesome!

    Reply

  2. David (1MereMortal)
    Sep 04, 2012 @ 21:32:09

    really liked this.

    Reply

Tell me what you think

