Ridiculous

If I were to form your betrayal

Into something palpable

It should be black

Oozing pus and ugly

Attempting to speak but unable

Because of its disfigured mouth

I could glare at it and feel anger

Maybe step on it with the heel of my boot

Laughing in contentment

At the howl of pain

Instead there is nothing

Just this feeling of sorrow

And these memories of you

Things I would love to

Glare at or hurt

I can do nothing but feel

Try to forget

You, your lies, and my silly,

Ridiculous

Belief in love

Tell me what you think

