Lies

You said love

I listened with

Rapt silence

Ears open

And eyes closed

You told me

Stories of us

Memories of the past

Things I cherished

I thought you real

I felt your touch

Imagined you perfect

But I realize

In the light of day

You are not alive

You are pain

You are sorrow

You are my death

You are the end

I innocently believed

You my savior

I am ridiculous

In the shadow

Of the love

I thought perfect

I sigh and accept

The end of us

The end of me

I will take

My last breath

As you laugh

And paint a new picture

Of love

For another

Innocent soul

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Serdar Tombul
    Apr 14, 2013 @ 01:12:27

    That is what i feel right now.

    Reply

Tell me what you think

