Sprain

This twist of my appendage

This change in my stance

It has caused a denial

A death

I shall knit a story

With my dreamy yarn

And you shall wear it

On your head

Take my hand and squeeze

I need to feel something

Make me cringe in a bit of pain

Hurting is not always bad

The small kiss planted

On the corner of my wanton mouth

Makes me smile a bit

I think I like you

More than I anticipated

I smile into the dark

I perhaps smell your skin

And I shall sleep well

In my bed of what ifs

And maybes

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. culturemonk
    May 01, 2013 @ 20:11:37

    enjoyed 🙂

    Reply

Tell me what you think

