Fruit

Peel me
Like a banana
An orange
A kiwi
Some multi-colored fruit
My skin is tough
It may be sour if your
Tongue flicks out to taste me
But underneath
That is where my sweetness hides
Even as I ask for the kindness
Of your gentle fingers
Tugging at my tightly woven sheath
I envisage this attempt to expose
Will be nothing but a serrated knife
Cutting deep inside me
For you have no patience
And you are greedy

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. vonzex
    Mar 13, 2014 @ 19:00:53

    😛 Very good!

    Reply

Tell me what you think

