Chat

Vocabulary typed in small boxes

Linked to one another via emoticons

Small thoughts somehow connected

Representing who we are

Or who we wish to be

I shall chatter to you

Inanely hoping for recognition

For you to perceive that part of me

That yearns for your apperception

Your acknowledgment of clandestine ideations

I formulate in the eleventh hour of my fortuitous dreams

Of you and I

In palpable actuality

Touching our fingertips

Your lips

On my lonely cheek

My sighs escaping into this quiet landscape

Slowly I have come to rest

In that place between here and there

Where I sit in my rowboat under the stars

Watching the waves of you dissipate

As I wish for more

 

 

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mukul chand
    Mar 18, 2016 @ 21:48:14

    lovely poem

    Reply

  2. girlpoemsblog
    Mar 19, 2016 @ 16:16:46

    Hey, Toasha. Would you check out my blog under the “Connect” tab to see if you’d be interested in writing a page or poetry or two for Girl poems? Let me know, thanks, take care 🙂

    Reply

Tell me what you think

