Us

How did the world exist

Before you

Before your lips touched mine

Before our hearts intertwined

Forming one

It beats in tandem and sometimes

Stops

When we are too far apart

Wanting to be closer

Needing us to touch so

It can resume its rhythm

That cadence that is our song

It plays in my soul

That part of me who has always

Known you

We have been in love for millenniums

In other lives we met

Sometimes taking longer to

Remember our love

But then that spark, that touch

That anamnesis

And I look in your eyes and

Apperceive you

My kindred spirit

My one true love

My soul mate

And I am finally

Home

 

 

 

 

Tell me what you think

